Professional MBA  ENTREPRENEURSHIP & INNOVATION WU ExecutiveTU WIENContinuing Education Center
  • Flexible format for efficient knowledge transfer

    The Professional MBA Entrepreneurship & Innovation is designed as a part-time program in order to reconcile a full-time job and a demanding MBA program. The modular structure, with a limited number of days off-the-job, allows executives to participate in an MBA program while developing their individual professional career.

    The lectures will be held in blocked seminars of three to six days according to the schedule below. The classes will start each day from 8.30 a.m. and will end at 5.30 p.m.

    Time table class 2017 - 2019:

    Mon Oct. 16, 2017
    Tue Oct. 17, 2017
    Wed Oct. 18, 2017
    Thu Oct. 19, 2017
    Fri Oct. 20, 2017
    Sat Oct. 21, 2017
    Sun Oct. 22, 2017

     

    Thu May 03, 2018
    Fri May 04, 2018
    Sat May 05, 2018
    Sun May 06, 2018

    Fri Jan. 25, 2019
    Sat Jan. 26, 2019
    Sun Jan. 27, 2019

     

     

    Tue Nov. 21, 2017
    Wed Nov. 22, 2017
    Thu Nov. 23, 2017
    Fri Nov. 24, 2017
    Sat Nov. 25, 2017
    Sun Nov. 26, 2017

     

    Fri June 1, 2018
    Sat June 2, 2018
    Sun June 3, 2018

    Wed Feb. 20, 2019
    Thu Feb. 21, 2019
    Fri Feb. 22, 2019
    Sat Feb. 23, 2019
    Sun Feb. 24, 2019

    Thu Jan. 11, 2018
    Fri Jan. 12, 2018
    Sat Jan. 13, 2018
    Sun Jan. 14, 2018

    Wed Sep. 26, 2018
    Thu Sep. 27, 2018
    Fri Sep. 28, 2018
    Sat Sep. 29, 2018
    Sun Sep. 30, 2018

    FIELD STUDY

    Boston area, USA
    Date to be announced

    Thu Feb. 15, 2018
    Fri Feb. 16, 2018
    Sat Feb. 17, 2018
    Sun Feb. 18
    , 2018

    Thu Oct. 25, 2018
    Fri Oct. 26, 2018
    Sat Oct. 27, 2018
    Sun Oct. 28, 2018

    MASTER’S
    THESIS

    Fri, Dec. 14, 2018
    Submission deadline
    for the topic and
    favored supervisor

    Sun, June 30, 2019
    Master’s Thesis
    submission deadline

     

    Thu Mar. 22, 2018
    Fri Mar. 23, 2018
    Sat Mar. 24, 2018
    Sun Mar. 25, 2018

    Fri Nov. 23, 2018
    Sat Nov. 24, 2018
    Sun Nov. 25, 2018

     

    Graduation
    Fall 2019

     

  • Module structure

    The curriculum of the MBA program consists of consecutive modules. Each module has a three-tier structure: Pre-Module, Core-Module and Post-Module.

    Pre-Module PeriodCore-Module
    Period
    Post-Module Period
    e-learning,
    2 weeks
    In-class,
    3 - 6 days
    e-learning,
    2 weeks
    PreparationIn-class timeApplication
    ReadingsBenchmarking sessionsEvaluation of theories
    Case studiesPresentationsCase studies
    EssaysCase work and discussionsPapers
    Breakout sessions
    Lecture sessions


    This didactic design ensures efficient knowledge transfer and enables you to apply up-to-date knowledge and management tools in your workplace even as you study. During the e-learning phases participants benefit from state-of-the-art technology-based learning methods and have access to an e-learning platform with comprehensive e-learning materials. Within this platform, a customized virtual classroom is provided exclusively to our MBA participants in order to facilitate all pre- and post-module assignments.