Professional MBA  ENTREPRENEURSHIP & INNOVATION WU ExecutiveTU WIENContinuing Education Center
  • Flexible format for efficient knowledge transfer

    The Professional MBA Entrepreneurship & Innovation is designed as a part-time program in order to reconcile a full-time job and a demanding MBA program. The modular structure, with a limited number of days off-the-job, allows executives to participate in an MBA program while developing their individual professional career.

    The lectures will be held in blocked seminars of three to six days according to the schedule below. The classes will start each day from 8.30 a.m. and will end at 5.30 p.m.

    Time table class 2018 - 2020:

    Mon Oct. 15, 2018
    Tue Oct. 16, 2018
    Wed Oct. 17, 2018
    Thu Oct. 18, 2018
    Fri Oct. 19, 2018
    Sat Oct. 20, 2018
    Sun Oct. 21, 2018

     

    Thu May 09, 2019
    Fri May 10, 2019
    Sat May 11, 2019
    Sun May 12, 2019

    Fri Jan. 17, 2020
    Sat Jan. 18, 2020
    Sun Jan. 19, 2020

     

     

    Tue Nov. 20, 2018
    Wed Nov. 21, 2018
    Thu Nov. 22, 2018
    Fri Nov. 23, 2018
    Sat Nov. 24, 2018
    Sun Nov. 25, 2018

     

    Fri June 07, 2019
    Sat June 08, 2019
    Sun June 09, 2019

    Thu Feb. 27, 2020
    Fri Feb. 28, 2020
    Sat Feb. 29, 2020
    Sun Mar. 01, 2020

    Thu Jan. 10, 2019
    Fri Jan. 11, 2019
    Sat Jan. 12, 2019
    Sun Jan. 13, 2019

    Wed Oct. 09, 2019
    Thu
    Oct. 10, 2019
    Fri
    Oct. 11, 2019
    Sat
    Oct. 12, 2019
    Sun
    Oct. 13, 2019

    FIELD STUDY

    Boston area, USA
    Date to be announced

    Thu Feb. 21, 2019
    Fri Feb. 22, 2019
    Sat Feb. 23, 2019
    Sun Feb. 24
    , 2019

    Fri Nov. 15, 2019
    Sat
    Nov. 16, 2019
    Sun
    Nov. 17, 2019

    MASTER’S
    THESIS

    Wed, Dec. 18, 2019
    Submission deadline
    for the topic and
    favored supervisor

    Tue, June 30, 2020
    Master’s Thesis
    submission deadline

     

    Thu Mar. 28, 2019
    Fri Mar. 29, 2019
    Sat Mar. 30, 2019
    Sun Mar. 31, 2019

     

     

     

    Thu Dec. 12, 2019
    Fri Dec. 13, 2019
    Sat Dec. 14, 2019
    Sun Dec. 15, 2019

     

     

     

     

    Graduation
    Fall 2020

     

  • Module structure

    The curriculum of the MBA program consists of consecutive modules. Each module has a three-tier structure: Pre-Module, Core-Module and Post-Module.

    Pre-Module PeriodCore-Module
    Period
    Post-Module Period
    e-learning,
    2 weeks
    In-class,
    3 - 6 days
    e-learning,
    2 weeks
    PreparationIn-class timeApplication
    ReadingsBenchmarking sessionsEvaluation of theories
    Case studiesPresentationsCase studies
    EssaysCase work and discussionsPapers
    Breakout sessions
    Lecture sessions


    This didactic design ensures efficient knowledge transfer and enables you to apply up-to-date knowledge and management tools in your workplace even as you study. During the e-learning phases participants benefit from state-of-the-art technology-based learning methods and have access to an e-learning platform with comprehensive e-learning materials. Within this platform, a customized virtual classroom is provided exclusively to our MBA participants in order to facilitate all pre- and post-module assignments.